Disciple of INDYCAR Weblog

March 19, 2010

Spring Has Sprung, The Grass Has Riz, I Wonder Where The Indy Cars Is?

Filed under: The Disciple Blogs — Disciple of INDYCAR @ 12:30 am

I don’t know about you but where I stood today it was sunny and 72 degrees (that’s 22.2 for our Celcius-oriented Canadian and some parts of Europe friends). I have spring fever really badly. I want to see Indy Cars going around a track. I may have to impulse my way to St. Pete.

My wish for this half-a-May at IMS is that each and every day from the 15th of the month to the end of the month is just like today. Of course when tradition is screwed with haphazardly I am betting on rain at least 75% of the time and a complete washout of the one weekend they have stupidly allotted for qualifications. We’ll see.

I am wondering what the ratings will be for NCAA March Madness. If the weather stays like this in much of the country the effect may be interesting to watch. This winter seemed worse than recent ones, and with all the upheaval in Indy Car we really need to just be able to see the cars in action and smell the burning corn as they whiz by.

This weekend it looks as if we’ll have NASCAR to watch too. I wish the middle of May would hurry up and get here. Better yet I wish they let Indy Cars on the track during the first week.

1 Comment »

  1. the defender…actually wanting to see a parade in St. Pete? Really? Maybe the warm weather has gone to your helmet. Are you skipping through meadows holding hands with Simona DiSivestro in your dreams? You must have spring fever.

    Just kidding, man. Can’t wait for the next race myself and hopin’ for a great season.

    Comment by redd — March 19, 2010 @ 4:52 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

